Coffee Coffee Coffee

26th March, the Darwin Visual Arts Association, 2016 Members Show was held on the Rollerdoor Gallery. The show was themed, and titled ‘An Awful Lot of Coffee…’ Members were encouraged to create works about coffee, or used coffee as a medium.

attempting to paint with coffee


I submitted two ark works, both on the same subject, but with different mediums. I based them on a photo of a macchiato with smiley face I had on a trip to Townsville.

The first I did in pastels, on watercolour paper.


The second I did in oils.

Red and Coffee.Two of my favorite things.

 

Opening Night.

I titled both ‘Happy Macchiato’.

Leave a Reply

